Tub on the Run

Foodie Penpals Reveal – July 2013

8 Comments

This month, I was paired with Tracy over at It’s not easy being greedy and Holly at My Cheshire Life.  I sent to Tracy, and Holly sent to me.

Tracy is quite new to Foodie Penpals, and I was really thrilled to be matched with her – it was great fun shopping for her.  I got a good idea of what to send from our email chats and reading her blog (check out some of my favourite recipes – Salmon and Leek Parcels and Apple Samosas, and Slow Roasted Lamb).  Pop on over to Tracy’s blog to see what I sent her.

Holly and I were a late pairing, but, I think, a very successful one.  My parcel arrived, and as usual, in my childlike love of receiving parcels, I got straight in!

Foodie Penpals July 2013

I have never received home baked goodies in the post before, and I love the salted caramel brownies – Holly’s talents are certainly put to excellent use in her business!  I’m looking forward to working my way through this parcel.  We have a bake off for charity coming up at work, so I am sure I will get good use out of the cake toppers, and I’m looking forward to making cola icing (maybe with vanilla cupcakes?).  The balsamic pearls will be perfect with a salad – I’m a real balsamic fiend and would choose that over any other salad dressing.

I’ve asked Holly for the recipe for the brownies – I may attempt them for the bake off!

Thanks to Carol Anne at This Is Rock Salt, who organises the UK arm of Foodie Penpals.  If you’d like to get involved, why not visit here.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

8 thoughts on “Foodie Penpals Reveal – July 2013

  1. Thanks so much for my parcel Steph! Your brownies look fab as well – please share the recipe if Holly allows!

  2. Ooh balsamic pearls, never tried them but they sound great! Brownies look scrummy too 🙂

  3. This is pretty neat! I love the idea of trading treats! Especially because I’m not the greatest chef… well then I’d feel bad for whoever got mine! 😉

    • Ah you should definitely do it! The US version sign up is here. It’s really great fun to see what you get each month, and you don’t have to be a great cook at all – just an imaginative shopper 🙂

  4. Steph what a lovely post! I will share the brownie recipe on my blog very soon! I’m glad you enjoyed and let me know how the cola flavouring is!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.