Tub on the Run

A small confession

2 Comments

Having extolled the virtues of all things Zumba related to another blogger, I am ashamed to say that I have had enough of it for the time being. The main issue for me is that the Zumba Tone part (the bits with weights) are being taken over by the normal Zumba tracks (sans weights). I just don’t have the capacity (physical or mental) to keep up with normal Zumba tracks – hefting this 17 stone carcass around in a dancing kind of way simply comes across as a fat person flailing on the floor. So, until normal Zumba Tone returns to a majority session of weights, with perhaps one Zumba warm up track, then I shall be parting company for the time being.

This does not bode well for my Zumbathon that I foolishly signed myself up to.  At this rate I will hate every second of the three hour stint.

The quest to find a new Monday night exercise begins.  I have the choice of thighs, bums and tums, Body Balance, spinning (which is out, as it needs to not be cardio), circuit training or Body Combat.  Circuit training is out, I just can’t stand it.  Balance is also out as I’m a bit purist when it comes to yoga and I found the Tai Chi element a bit…  Well… Not me.  So it’s looking like eithe Combat or TBTs.  I’m thinking TBTs, but I shall consult my class buddy (and pray she says TBTs).

Enough blogging, it is time for tea (lemony tray bake roast pork thingy from the last Slimming World mag).  Happy tea time people!

(Oh, and my change to soya milk seems to be proving a success – no tummy aches since the switch)

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “A small confession

  1. I’m giving the Zumba a miss too. Weights I can handle, rhythm I cannot 🙂 I’ve never done TBT or Body Combat but the Body Combat seems like it will get some serious business done.

Leave a Reply

