Tub on the Run

What a day! Highs and Lows

Leave a comment

Today has been one of my hardest days for battling the naughty foods.  I have only just resisted sloping off to a dark corner with a family share bar of Cadbury Dairy Milk, trying not to let the taste of tears taint the chocolate.  Sadly, I have the misfortune to work with some grade A muppets.  Though I do believe there is at least one in each workplace.  So that sorely tested my patience and resolve.

I did resist though, then got poked by M in the eye whilst he randomly threw an arm out, and, one eyed, I went out for a run.  I failed my run today.  Week 2, Run 3 just didn’t happen.  I managed to get probably half way round before I had to lean into the wind at a 45 degree angle whilst enduring a sandblasting/natural exfoliation.  It was horrible, and the sand hurt so much I did nearly cry.  I suspect I made a fairly pitiful sight.  I resorted to power walking (whilst using the wind as some sort of evil resistance training), and got home as quickly as I could.  I must find a less exposed run than the seafront, and will complete the next run perhaps tomorrow so I’m not off track with the plan.  But, if I don’t feel like it, I’ll just be one day behind.

Anyway, it all started getting much better when I got to fat club.  After a week of not really changing on the scales, I registered 3.5lbs off, thus hitting beyond my two stone mark, getting my Club 10, being 25% of the way there, getting into a new stone bracket AND being Slimmer of the Week!  Result!

A pretty sour day has turned much better!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

Leave a Reply

