Tub on the Run

Liebster Award

1 Comment

Very kindly, Kim over at RunningToSkinny has nominated me for a Liebster award – thank you! What is a Liebster award?

So here are the questions that were asked of me:

1. What song makes you want to dance like this? (if you want a good giggle – check this out.)

Hmm… I honestly can’t think of a song that makes me want to dance. Sing, yes, but not dance. Gotta love a good sing-along!

2. How far do you live now from where you were born?

I still live in the same town. I moved away for 5 years while I did the uni thing and then got my first proper job, but it all went a bit wrong really, and I missed my family.

3. Are you a cat or a dog person?

Both – though we only have cats right now. We aspire to dog ownership (before children – we’re trying to graduate through size – start with cats and work to children!)

4. If you had unlimited time to travel cross country would it be by plane or RV?

Motorbike would be my ultimate preference. I get travel sick if I’m a passenger in a car/coach, and think you miss out on so much in a plane.

5. What is the best comment you’ve received on your blog?

They’re all great encouragements, and I’m thankful for them all.

6. If you could, (or do) would you have a cleaner or a chef?

Cleaner. I enjoy cooking most of the time, but have to be in the mood to have a real spring clean.

7. What is your favourite board game?

Monopoly – I’m always the banker, and yes, I always cheat!!

8. Are you a run to the shops in my sweats or must put real clothes and make up on kind of gal?

In between – I don’t often go full make up, but sports stuff is strictly for sports.

9. Are you a coffee or tea drinker? Or something else altogether?

Tea mostly. I will have the odd black filter coffee if I have the hankering, but tea is my “go to”.

10. What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Completing my Advanced Diploma in Personnel and Development this year – it was 4 years of self-funded blood, sweat and tears.

11. What made you start blogging? 

I need the accountability, and it’s a good place to share experiences.

My random facts are:

  • I am a big geek for crime novels, TV shows (fact and fiction) and find all things surgery/medicine fascinating (unfortunately, I’m bad at science)
  • I have broken one finger twice and one once – courtesy of trying to rug the horse up
  • I’m a lefty, but I write like a right handed person (no lefty “claw” to see here!)
  • I hate going to the cinema and avoid it as much as I can
  • I worry about nearly everything – but I’m a passive perfectionist
  • I play the flute, and can turn my hand to a fair few different instruments with reasonable easy
  • I used to ride, and ride well, favouring dressage over jumping
  • I strangely enjoy doing the laundry
  • I’m a motorsport marshal, and will often be found at Silverstone or Castle Combe during weekend in the summer months

 

My nominees are…

111 Pounds – a great blog about weight loss, half marathons, wedding prep and lots of other stuff

We are not connected – of Freshly Pressed fame – truly thought provoking!

Not much of a runner – Slayer of the Terrible Thing

Presently Obsessed – Queen of the Disney marathon (who makes me want to do it!)

The Edge of Morning – a subject very close to my own heart!

 

My questions to those who’d like to participate are:

  1. What/who inspires you?
  2. If you were hosting a dinner party, who would you invite (and why)?
  3. Do you like marmite? (I’m not sure if there is an American equivalent, it’s like Vegemite, but much better)
  4. What was your favourite cartoon as a child?
  5. What was the highlight of your day today?
  6. Where would you love to (re)visit?
  7. What’s the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery?
  8. Milk chocolate or dark chocolate?
  9. What made you smile today?
  10. What are your 3 desert island discs?
  11. If you were ruler of your own country what would you call it?
Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. Why, thank you, madam.
    I am not sure I currently have the brain power or concentration to answer the questions. I enjoyed reading yours though and look forward to visiting those other blogs too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

