Tub on the Run

Woohoo! We’re on to Week 3!

3 Comments

Woohoo!  I’m onto Week 3!  If you’d asked me at the beginning if I’d have been able to stick at this running plan for longer than 1 week, I’d have laughed.  Don’t get me wrong, it sure as hell isn’t getting easier, but I’m still there.  That must be a good thing.

After my dismal effort on Tuesday, I was thinking about going out again on Wednesday, but I got a severe case of the CBAs, then time conspired against me, and in the end I didn’t go spinning last night either.  Spinning aside, that means I haven’t officially finished Week 2, but I decided earlier today that if I really struggled with Week 3, Run 1, then I’d go back and finish Week 2.

Week 3, Run 1 didn’t go too badly – it finished a lot sooner than I was expecting, which threw me a bit, as I wouldn’t have got as far through my normal route.  I can only assume it is because I told myself to keep it really slow during the runs (90 secs run, 90 secs walk, 3 mins run, 3 mins walk and repeat once more).  I don’t know.

I need to think about my Sunday run, as we’ve been invited to my parents’ for tea, which will interfere with my Sunday night run.

In other news, my jeans keep falling down despite the belt.  Desperate not to emulate the “fashion” of teenage boys who think it is entirely acceptable to show pants because their jeans are slung too low, I bid for a pair of new jeans on ebay and won them.  Hurrah!  New clothes!  Normally I wouldn’t even think to buy stuff like that from ebay, but actually, while I am slimming, it really doesn’t make sense to go spending £50 on a pair of jeans which will hopefully only last a couple of months.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

3 thoughts on “Woohoo! We’re on to Week 3!

  1. Woo hoo. Here’s to a few more Ebay purchases in the coming weeks!

  2. I get it. In november if you’d told me I’d not only finish c25k, but enjoy running I’d have laughed in your face. I think the structure helps you to stick to it as it builds in such a gradual way (even if it doesn’t feel like it at the time).
    Wishing you all the best for the coming weeks, you’ll love the buzz you get as you can run for longer and further.

Leave a Reply

