Tub on the Run

My betrayal

3 Comments

Ok, ok.  It isn’t that dramatic.  I went to Thighs, Bums and Tums instead of Zumba Tone.  Let’s just say that the grass isn’t greener on the other side (of town), and we will be going back to Zumba Tone next week.

There was a lot of cardio type stuff at the beginning, most of which I did alright on, but some of it was a bit iffy.  The lady in front of me kept glaring at me (for the record, it was her encroaching into my kicking space), but I had a laugh with my friend.  I did start complaining that this wasn’t really TBTs, more random kicking.  Well… Then came mat work.  It’s official.  I don’t have abs.  Well, I’m sure I do (and I’m sure I’ll feel them tomorrow), but I struggled with the crunches, leading me to the conclusion that any abs I do have, have laid dormant for several years and will require some significant coaxing to awaken from their hibernation.  I did realise that I quite missed doing yoga, whilst I was mid-cat pose.  Sadly, the only evening yoga class is on at 7pm on Tuesdays, slap bang in the middle of fat club.

Anyway, as friendly as the class was (and there were a couple of really nice people), I think I will be going back to Zumba Tone next week.  All is forgiven.  I mean, they didn’t even do many squats (unlike ZT which has a whole song devoted to that particular movement).  Pah.

Randomly, I’m not feeling good about weighing in tomorrow.  I don’t know why.  No, that’s a lie – I had a very tasty roast at my parents’ house yesterday, and haven’t been saintly today really.  You can’t have a roast without gravy though – that defies some law of nature somewhere.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

3 thoughts on “My betrayal

  1. A roast without gravy is a scientifically proven impossibility!

    So, about the ab situation……. go on, join us doing the fab ab feb. Modify it if need be, or spread it out over the day. But the next time you go back to TBT, there will be abs and you’ll be able to leave that lady on the front row groaning in your wake as you crunch her into submission with a maniacal laugh 🙂

    • I shall have to perfect my MWAH HA HA HA HAAAAAA-ing (whilst crunching… right now, it’s more AH AH ARRRGGGGHHHHH), and crunch her to oblivion! You’re on missy – Ab Fab Feb (ok, 11 days in) will grace Devon (well, a small piece of it). Do we start from day 1 and drag it into March, or pick up from day 12?

      I wonder what a roast without gravy is called? I wonder what poor soul doesn’t get to have the joy of gravy with their roast? The thought makes my heart squeeze!

      • I’ve perfected the MWAH HA HA, although not yet while crunching, so I’ll be playing catch-up to you.
        I started fab abs yesterday, but on day 1 of the chart. I figure if I can do 10 press-ups by the end of Feb I just move straight into day 1 of Mad Abs March.
        la la la la, I cant hear you talking about roast without gravy. la la la. nothing to see here 🙂

Leave a Reply

