Tub on the Run

Boring Update Alert

2 Comments

It’s been a funny ol’ week this week.  Time has flown by, but not a lot has occurred (cue: pointless, boring blog post).

After completing Week 5, Run 3, I had Wednesday off.  I did absolutely no exercise on Wednesday, and it was great to just chill out and revel in my 20 minute run success.  That is the furthest I have ever run, and I am (even now) still chuffed.  Thursday came round, and I had booked to go spinning.  I met my friend there, and got ready.  During this part, I asked said friend if she’d like to be a bridesmaid.  She’s been super supportive, and is kicking my ass into getting wedding dress fit, but is also interested in what we’re doing (generally, and for the wedding).  She said yes, and we’re both happy bunnies.

M had gone out for the evening with friends, so I enjoyed my feta pasta salad on my own, catching up on some One Born Every Minute (I find it horrifying and fascinating in equal measure).

Today, I appear to have two bruises on my forearms from where I struggled to keep myself upright on the spin bike yesterday – ouch.  That workout was HARD though, and I haven’t sweated so much for ages.  Lovely. 

Tonight, I’m off out with a couple of friends for a meal and a drink.  I am planning to head out for a run after this – I don’t think it’s going to be a late one.  Bring on Week 6!  (And Mad Abs March)

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “Boring Update Alert

  1. And you should rightly bask in the glory of your 20 min run 🙂
    Have you started week 6 yet or are you still recovering from the night out?
    I’m sore after 2 days of MAM, but am noticing that I can do at least some pressups now without putting knees down.

Leave a Reply

