Tub on the Run

The art of self-sabotage

2 Comments

The art of self-sabotage is an art I truly feel I have mastered.  Yes, confidently, I can say that over the last few years, I have perfected the art.

I don’t know exactly why I did it.

My poison of choice

My poison of choice

Not only was a quarter packet of (cheapy, mingy) chocolate biscuits involved in my fall from grace, but unfortunately a handful of wine gums were also snuffled away (though I did leave the black ones, as they’re my least favourite).

I was so annoyed, am still so annoyed.  Why do I do it?!  What compels me to go hunting for bad food in the office like a crazed loon?  I got bored.  I had been left to my own devices for an hour and a half.  It would seem that I regress to being a naughty child.

As penance for my syns, I am going to be heading out for my run in the not too distant future, and I’m going to have to get my speed on to try and burn some of the biscuits off.  Stupid biscuits.  Do you know, they weren’t even nice!  They were cheapy chocolate on too sweet wheatmeal biscuits.  McVities they most certainly weren’t.

Anyway, I managed to cook a pretty healthy tea with M.

Chickpea curry

Chickpea curry

It was a bastardisation of the Keralen Curry in Jamie Oliver‘s 15 Minute Meals book.  As usual, it definitely didn’t take 15 minutes (I swear he is the only person to make that food in 15 minutes!), but it was really tasty.  We made plenty so we had lunch for tomorrow too.

I am going to head out soon, then relax with season 2 of Game of Thrones (which arrived in the post today – love the postman!).

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “The art of self-sabotage

  1. I read this with a wry smile. I’m the same if left to my own devices in the office, I need the company to take my mind off stuff in general. Its too easy to have a cuppa and then hit the biccies. At least you are atoning for your lapse and hopefully it shouldn’t have hurt your weight loss in the big scheme of things.
    As for relaxing I think GoT does the trick nicely. I’m counting the days till the new series 🙂

  2. Pingback: Feb’s monthly round up | Tub on the Run

Leave a Reply

