Tub on the Run

My name is Tub, and I’m an addict…

1 Comment

The bloody chocolate biscuits!!  They snuck out of the cupboard, scaled my desk, unwrapped themselves, and stuffed themselves in my mouth.  It was completely mindless.  I couldn’t even tell you how many I ate.  Ridiculous.

English: Peanut butter cookie with a chocolate...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

That means that I worked extra hard at spinning tonight.  I really pushed myself, and I felt good for it.  Next week, for Comic Relief, we are meant to turn up in “tight and bright”.  I’m not sure if I want to wear any tighter than I already do, and I have to admit, the thought of crotch or butt crack sweat puts me off wearing anything but my normal black leggings.  I shall see if I can source a bright headband, t-shirt and other stuff so that I am at least bright (ish).

During my lunch break, I like to read other people’s blogs, and I have stumbled upon two recipes that I really want to try at some point soon.  The first is from Hayley at howtomakelifebetter (recipe is here).  I can’t express my love of cheese scones enough.  My gran is an excellent baker, and makes the most divine cheese scones – just the right amount of pepper, cheese and stodge.  If I can make a syn free version, I will definitely be a happy loser.

I also have a strong fondness for porridge, peanut butter, and grated apple.  My second discovery was in the form of Peanut Butter Oatmeal from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers.  Rather than having this as breakfast though, I’m thinking it could be a pretty good post-exercise food – slow release carbs, calcium and protein.  I’m not entirely sure what chia seeds are, but I’m guessing that as long as the oats have long enough to soak, they should be fine.

Anyway, I have a long day tomorrow and my first run of Week 7, so I’m off to dream of cheese scones and peanut butter porridge… night all!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

One thought on “My name is Tub, and I’m an addict…

  1. At least you are still keeping up with c25k despite biscuitgate.
    I take it you’ll be having a healthy weekend then :-)?

Leave a Reply

