Tub on the Run

Quick Update – Loss & Run

2 Comments

It’s only a quick update I’m afraid – I’m very tired and I’m not long for bed.

Just to say, I am pleased to announce that I have completed the second of my 30 minute runs – outdoors this time.  I even mixed up the route and did an out-and-back instead of my usual loop.  I have been getting bored of my usual route, and for some reason, found the idea of 30 minutes running really tough today.  I figured that if I did an out-and-back, really it was only two 15 minute runs.  It’s all about mental trickery sometimes.  But, one more run, then I am a couch to 5k graduate!  Yeah!  Even M came out with me today… more on that later!

It’s weigh in day today too.  I lost 2lbs.  I don’t feel like I deserved it, as we haven’t eaten all that well over the last few days and I need to get back to eating cleanly and properly.

However, week 1 of our 10 week challenge has got off to a good start – both of us had losses.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “Quick Update – Loss & Run

  1. Way to go runner girl! You’re almost a C25K grad!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

