Tub on the Run

Just call me Garfield

Leave a comment

*stands up* Hi everyone, my name is Tub, and I think I have a problem.  I think I may be addicted to lasagne.  I think this is probably the fourth time I have blogged that I have eaten lasagne (and eaten it a couple of times that I haven’t blogged about too) and get the distinct feeling that I may need to change my blog name to Garfield On The Run instead.

 garfield lasagna photo: Garfield Lasagna garfield.gif

The thing I love about our lasagne is that it is Slimming World friendly and the portions are incredibly generous.  I needed a generous portion after my beasting courtesy of kettlebells.

For a change, I got to the class quite early, and overheard two other people having a conversation that the lady who usually takes the class was not here, and that it was likely to this muscle bound, long haired man who didn’t believe in breaks after sets.  Prior to this information, I had picked a slightly heavier weight than my normal one.  Upon hearing this information, I decided to wimp out and go back to my normal baby weight (a whopping 2kg).  Decision well made I feel.  True to the conversation, this young man with the most divine arm muscles came in and started getting the class set up (yes, I have a thing for nice arms on men).  If it hadn’t have been for his rather lovely arm muscles, I may have been tempted to lob the weight in his direction as the class was that hard (clearly I also lacked the strength to throw the weight anyway). 

I have come to the conclusion that I don’t appear to have any shoulder strength or abdominal muscles.  Having said that, I’m sure I’ll be suffering even more than I am right now, come Saturday, and I’m definitely looking likely to be reduced to a hobbling wreck by the end of my day today, which may hamper my plan to run.

Yesterday, I finished another day completely on plan, and I’m feeling really good for it.  My food has been clean, and I’m not shovelling copious amounts of sugar down my neck to try and feel better.  My sweet cravings haven’t really subsided all that well, but I have been asking myself whether I am really hungry when someone offers me something (no is usually the answer), and I have been eating yogurt and fruit to try and get a sweet fix.  It’s working so far.

In other news, I am told that my sister has completed her 25 minute run on Couch to 5k, so WOO!  Go Tub’s sister!  I’m very pleased for her.  I am hoping to get out for a run tonight, and praying that the wind is much less gusty and strong than it was yesterday.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

Leave a Reply

