Tub on the Run

Another disappointing weigh in

4 Comments

Half a pound on this week.  In the middle of group,  I realised that I am struggling quite a bit with stress, and my gut instinct is to feed the stress.

I need to try and break the cycle, as I eat because I am unhappy, and I am unhappy because I keep eating.  I am hoping that next week will be a week where I can just relax and get some perspective too.  I have far too many irrational thoughts running around my head.

I didn’t complete my run tonight either – I went for about 5 minutes and it just didn’t feel right.  I don’t know why.  I did complete my long run of 4 miles on Sunday, so that was good.  I may have to tweak the days around on the schedule, to see if that helps at all.

Sorry for the self-pitying post.  I’m sure I’ll snap out of it soon.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

4 thoughts on “Another disappointing weigh in

  1. naww hate those days – hope you feel better soon!

  2. Steph! We all have our most difficult moments and we all need those self-pitying posts to figure out what’s going on with ourselves – so at least you can identify your stress and hopefully work from there 🙂 Hope you feel better soon, big hugs! x

Leave a Reply

