Tub on the Run

The first Juneathon injury?

15 Comments

My left foot is currently telling me that walking for 10 miles on a hot summer afternoon is not the done thing.  It wasn’t too bad when I got up this morning, and walked around slowly but not too limpy.  As the morning progressed, my foot got worse so I decided to dig out a trusty old tubi grip.

Gorgeous!

Gorgeous!

Now that the afternoon is nearly over, I am unable to put weight on it for any long period (and by long period I mean about 2 minutes).  Obviously, the google diagnosis is that my foot is about to fall off, but I suspect it is either a little mild bruising to the outer edge of my foot or something similar.  Either way, it will go.

The challenge has been to find a non-leg exercise and so I have managed a few sit ups instead.

In other news, I am dreading my return to work tomorrow.  The Sunday blues have hit, and hit hard.  I guess that’s what comes of having a week off.  Roll on September!!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

15 thoughts on “The first Juneathon injury?

  1. Hope you recover soon. I can sympathise on the early injury – I seem to have knackered my hamstrings – at least I think that’s what they are. I’ve never had a running injury before, what with being such a lousy and infrequent runner! I swam this morning instead (and enjoyed it much more than I ever enjoy running).

  2. Oh b###### take care of it

  3. You’re brave to consult google. I always come off there convinced I only have hours to live!

  4. Ouchie!! Rest up and mind yourself, you don’t want to do anymore damage to it

  5. Poor Tub. I now feel guilty for encouraging you into this Juneathon malarkey. Its true exercise is bad for you :-(.
    Hope the foot recovers soon, meanwhile M should deliver sympathy and healthy treats on tap

  6. Oh dang! Sorry about your foot. Hope you have a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

