Tub on the Run

Bad foot and an action plan

6 Comments

My foot is not much better.  Google diagnosis aside, I think I may have a lesser spotted (on a Tub anyway) overuse injury going on.  The solution?  Rest.  Hmm… Easier said than done when you work in a rather large factory.  I have tried not to spend too much time on it.  Exercise for Juneathon was shopping.  I’m hoping that counts – it got my heart rate up, as hobbling is surprisingly hard work.  I suspect it won’t count, and in that case, I am unable to offer anything in lieu.

As we all know, my eating habits have gone completely to pot (or rather, to the various takeaway outlets in my town).  In a bid to address this, I buried my nose in the latest Slimming World magazine.  I’d bought it at group last week, but I hadn’t actually got to the point of reading it.  I’m still not finished with it – I read a couple of the stories, and got as far as the meal planner.  I decided that probably one of the best things I could do would be to follow a meal plan for the week.

DSCI0003

Each month, the Slimming World magazine puts a weekly plan in, sometimes based on green or red days, but this one has been based on the extra easy plan.  Helpfully, they also put the recipes in along with a shopping list.

This is a good thing – I haven’t had to think about what to cook at all.  Things also won’t get stale this week, as we’re eating different things every day.  Don’t get me wrong, it’s cost a reasonable amount in Tesco to get to this point, and that is motivating me not to waste the food we bought.

I have also decided, pending recovery of my foot, to go back to Week 1 of the Hal Higdon 10k novice plan this week and build up some running confidence again.  Tonight should have been a strength and stretch night, but there is little chance of that happening now (especially seeing as Game of Thrones has returned to our screens).

I’m hoping to report a happier foot tomorrow!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

6 thoughts on “Bad foot and an action plan

  1. Shopping def counts especially at Tescos, hope foot feels better yesterday

  2. Rest ye well so you can come back fighting.

  3. Hope your foot feels better!! 😦 I had a summer where I experienced stress fractures and I ended up switching to swimming. I am horrendously terrible at swimming and ended up sort of teaching myself by reading things online…but it did allow me to keep moving while my foot heeled. Sending healing vibes your way!!

Leave a Reply

