Tub on the Run

Ha! Take that dreadmill!

Leave a comment

After an evening of licking my wounds, I’d love to be able to say that I woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed about getting back to the Slimming World way of life.  I’d be lying.  However, much as I felt all bah humbug about it, I did get on with it.  I don’t have to like it 100% of the time after all.

I kicked started my day with a peanut cereal bar, a yogurt and an apple.  Lunch was a tuna and cheese jacket spud, and tea was pasta in a tomato sauce.  Pudding will be half a pot of Chobani with something mixed in.  I’ve not decided on the “something” part yet.  So all in all, it hasn’t been a bad day for food.  It’s been an even better day for water, and I’ve managed to keep well hydrated all day.  It’s helped having a big bottle of water on my desk.

The weather has been incredibly muggy today.  It’s been horrid.  The thing is, I do like summer, but I loathe humidity.  I have to admit I’m not much looking forward to that particular element of going to Cyprus in September, though hopefully it’ll be less close by the time we get there.  Anyway, I knew it was going to be hard to kick myself out for a run.  I swayed between doing my longer (2.5 mile) run or my shortest run (2 miles).  I weighed up the likelihood of bugs AND heat AND hills which I usually do on my 2.5 miler, and decided to go to the gym and reintroduce myself to the dreadmill.

I hate that thing.  I love the air con though, and the air con was the draw today.  Off I gallumphed for 3.23km.  It wasn’t quick, and it definitely wasn’t pretty, in fact, it was a lesser shade of scarlet.  Because the run was a run + strength session, I rolled out my yoga mat when I got home and proceeded with just under 10 minutes of yoga:

That concludes today’s mission.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

Leave a Reply

