Tub on the Run

Weigh in: Maintained

4 Comments

Today’s weigh in yielded no change on the scales.  I’m ok with that.  I’d stepped my activity up again last week, which probably mitigated the damage from sneaking in extra titbits or not making the best choices.

Three things I will concentrate on this week are:

  1. Drinking plenty of water.  I haven’t been very good at this since the weekend, and I think it makes a difference to my concentration levels.
  2. Get plenty of fresh fruit and veg in, so that I can have a good result on the scales next week, in time for my monthly weigh in.
  3. Exercise – stick to my plans.  Rearrange days if I need to, but make  sure I get the full quota in.

I haven’t run since my parkrun escapade, as my hips were griping a little bit on Sunday (I should have spent 5 minutes stretching out before getting in the car and sitting down for half an hour).  I was meant to do yoga last night, but I started pinning wedding centrepiece ideas on my Pinterest board and got carried away then started on a board for my future house, so the yoga will be bumped to another day.  I know, I’m so rock ‘n’ roll!

Unfortunately, it has been a rather dull couple of days and I don’t have much else to say – my brain has dribbled out of my ears in a fug of work and wedding.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

4 thoughts on “Weigh in: Maintained

  1. Good luck with your list

  2. Sounds like a pretty good list to me! I too am trying to up the water (though I feel sorry for my little bladder, am constantly running in and out of the loo, oh well, extra exercise 😉 ) and the fruit and veg to get a bit of a boost! Congrats on the parkrun, glad you enjoyed it, it looks like fun (I only wish it didn’t have to be so darn early on a weekend!)

    • I’m not doing too badly on my water or food so far today (hurrah – seeing as it’s lunchtime and all!). I definitely agree with you on the earliness of parkruns – I did have to leave the house at 8:20, which seemed a little cruel, but I’m glad I did it. Too often I get up late and feel like I’ve lost my weekend because I didn’t get up early enough.

Leave a Reply

