Tub on the Run

A happy panda day!

8 Comments

I am a happy panda today.  I have a couple of reasons to be pleased.

I lost 4lbs at my weigh in last night.  I am pleased with that – that’s nearly all of my last two weeks’ worth of gains gone, and I’m coming back down into my next stone zone.  That is definitely a good thing.  I am feeling positive and happy within myself too, and I’m definitely having less mood swings than I was when I was eating anything and everything.  I didn’t stay to group, but I plan to next week.  Sometimes it just takes too long to go through everyone.

I also received my Nakd cereal bars (all 104 of them!).  I can’t recommend them highly enough – the bars were shipped out quickly, arrived by courier, and I got a couple of freebies thrown in (which I have eaten).  In that parcel, I had a couple of new flavours – caffe mocha (delicious) and gingerbread (not yet broken into that box).  I also had the Berry Delight, which was more tangy than I was expecting (this is a good thing for me – I’m all about tang).

I wrote an email to my Foodie Penpal in German.  This is quite the achievement for me, as I haven’t spoken much German since I left Post-16, when I studied German as an A Level.  It’s reminded me that I quite enjoy flexing the grey matter on things like languages, and I may start looking at picking German back up again (there was a time when I used to read Die Welt to get more exposure, but I stopped that with the end of A Levels).

My blood pressure is spot on (106/68 is good apparently), and my resting heart rate is 66 (which, by resting, we mean following the stress of trying to find somewhere to park at the doctors’ this morning).  I wish I’d taken the stats when I first started losing weight to see if there was a comparison.  Not to worry!

So, a good few days down – roll on the weekend!

 

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

8 thoughts on “A happy panda day!

  1. AWESOME job on the weigh-in and especially with your health stats. That’s amazing! 🙂

  2. Yay! Great loss, well done!

  3. Well done you are doing so well 🙂
    I love nakd bars- the gingerbread ones are amazing, although more wintery I think, and yes love the freebies from the pixie!

Leave a Reply

