Tub on the Run

So long, farewell!

3 Comments

That may be a bit dramatic, but I am going away for a week.  I’m off to Cyprus later today for mother-in-law’s wedding.

It has been a horrible week at work, as I am absolutely rubbish at leaving on time when it comes to holidays, which resulted in a 13 hour day yesterday.  At least I can leave knowing that everything is as good as it can be, and I’m not likely to stitch my two work friends up.  I submitted my application for a potential promotion, though I have to admit I don’t think I’m going to be in the running for it, but if you don’t try, you’ll never succeed.

Frustratingly, because of everything that has happened this week, I am behind on my Couch to 5k schedule.  I should be on Run 3 this morning, but I haven’t managed to get out for Run 2, and there is no chance of fitting a run in before we leave.  I do, however, have the opportunity to go out early tomorrow morning and I’ll catch up next week.  I plan to leave a day between runs.

Have a lovely time in my absence!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

3 thoughts on “So long, farewell!

  1. Enjoy your week away, relax and come back refreshed, ready to pick up where you left off.

  2. Have a great time in Cyprus! 🙂
    I’m rubbish at finishing up before a break too. A proper perfectionist, I can’t leave anything out of place when I head off for the weekend/a week off.
    Good luck with the promotion too. Like you say, if you don’t try you’ll never know!

  3. Have a lovely time away, and good luck with the promotion too.

Leave a Reply

