Tub on the Run

Signing off as a Miss

13 Comments

The last couple of weeks has been a crazy mess of work and wedding planning.  Work has been bittersweet, I’ve had some challenging things, but also had good news in that I was successful in my application for the role above me.  When I return to work, I return with a new name and a new job title.

The wedding planning has generally been good fun in the last couple of weeks – things are all coming together, and it’s nice to see all the hard work beginning to pay off.  Unfortunately that hasn’t left much room for blogging.  Or running.  However, I’ve enjoyed spending time with my family as we get the final bits and bobs in order.  I don’t have much left to do now, other than take some bits to my parents’ house and tidy the flat.

We’re getting married tomorrow and we’re then off on honeymoon a couple of days later, so I anticipate no blogging until I come back.  I do anticipate some running though (otherwise I will end up very far behind on my plan and I will struggle to get all the training in).

So, TTFN – I return in just over a week as Mrs Tub.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

13 thoughts on “Signing off as a Miss

  1. Congratulations in advance.
    I hope it’s a fantastic day for you both and for the days/weeks/months/years/forever that follow. Enjoy 🙂

  2. Congrats for your wedding tomorrow. All the best to you both for a wonderful future together. Enjoy your honeymoon 🙂

  3. WOOOOOT!!!! CONGRATS!!! Have an absolute BLAST at your wedding!! I can’t wait to hear about it and see pictures. I’ll be here waiting patiently until you return 😉

  4. Big, double, congratulations! 😀
    I’m looking forward to hearing all about your big weekend- I’ve booked a date for my wedding (after 10 years 😉 ) so I’m after any tips or shortcuts you have to share!
    Relax, and enjoy every moment!

  5. Good luck for tomorrow. Hope it all goes well. Enjoy your day and honeymoon. See you soon for that cup of post Parkrun tea

  6. Congratulations to you both. Have a great day (and a great holiday).

  7. Congratulations- hope you both had a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

