Tub on the Run

Janathon Day 8: Exercising the grey matter (& a plank)

5 Comments

After my super speedy efforts yesterday, my legs are a bit sore today, so I decided to postpone my run.  That works a bit better for me, as M is not in for the next couple of evenings, so I can run to assuage the boredom of having to entertain myself.  Also, it will mean I can route plan tonight.  The only issue about upping my mileage is that I have absolutely no idea how far anything is.  Mapometer is a good friend at the moment.

Today’s Janathon effort has mainly been dedicated to exercising the grey matter.  I haven’t done a huge amount of networking or learning over the last year in a career context, so today was my first employment law seminar of the year.  It provided a much needed round up of things that were happening, and some stuff that has made me think about a couple of cases I have on my desk at the moment.

Clearly, I don’t think that mental exercise counts in the rules of Janathon, and so I have also planked again.  20 seconds this time.  Woo – steady on – I may be on the verge of developing core muscles (or not…).

It would seem that the cats have decided to take on my Janathon mantel for today – they’re both haring around like, well, scalded cats.  I am hoping they’ll calm down soon.  Just watching them is tiring me out!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

5 thoughts on “Janathon Day 8: Exercising the grey matter (& a plank)

  1. Its a cat thing mine is being very odd tonight! Good luck on the run tomorrow

  2. I wish I had a cat running around like a loon…I find them far more entertaining that TV sometimes!
    Good for you on your plank…I did pilates last night with the smoothing sound of my boyfriend playfully commenting on how weak my core must be and telling me I can get higher..
    Have a nice run this eve…I got mine done first thing so I can bake (ahem stuff my face) later 😀

  3. We always worry when the cat throws a mad one – it usually heralds a trail of mouse corpses.

Leave a Reply

