Tub on the Run

Janathon Day 13: ahhh… Yoga

3 Comments

I was a little sore after yesterday’s run and I was very much looking forward to my planned yoga session.

It has been another hard Monday, juggling my workload and second guessing peoples’ moods and I am glad that is over for another week!  I struggle with Mondays and find them mentally taxing and to be honest, by the time I had got home from Tesco I was about ready to park my bum on the sofa and not get up.

I am glad I did though as it turned out to be one of my best yoga sessions yet. The kind where  you can actually feel a tiny amount of progress. It isn’t much, but I didn’t struggle to get into downward dog (my most loathed of yoga poses) and it didn’t even feel too bad keeping in pose. For me, that is real progress.

Yoga over, I had promised myself a soak in the bath with one of the bath bombs I received at Christmas. Sadly, it is going to be a relatively quick soak given the time, but I am going to enjoy it and relax.

The bath is nearly full now… So night night!

image

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

3 thoughts on “Janathon Day 13: ahhh… Yoga

  1. Sounds like a fine end to a Monday to me! 🙂

  2. And relax!
    I did some yoga yesterday too as I got home late and it was totally chucking it down outside- didn’t fancy getting drenched. Felt much better after it too.

Leave a Reply

