Tub on the Run

Janathon Day 19: Gingerly walking

8 Comments

Gingerly walking on my gammy ankle today.  After yesterday’s adventure, I thought doing anything intense with the ankle might not be a good idea.  Instead, in a bit to make sure it also didn’t get stiff, Matt and I headed to Go Outdoor (yes, we drove) so that I could exchange some socks I got for Christmas.

Socks exchanged, we headed to Currys for a mooch, and then walked to Tesco to pick up something for pudding as we had been invited to my parent’s for tea.

That’s your lot for Janathon today I’m afraid.  I debated yoga, but thought some of the more simple poses might aggravate my ankle.  I will see how tomorrow goes though, and see if I can do child’s pose and downward dog in the evening.  I’ll be wearing flats to work instead of my heels, and will keep it tubi-gripped.

I’m now on the countdown to the Longleat 10k – three weeks today!  ARGH!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

8 thoughts on “Janathon Day 19: Gingerly walking

  1. Keep looking after the ankle

  2. sounds like you’ll have to give your 10K priority and rest for a while!

  3. Definitely rest, it will be much better in the long run for your ankle! Fingers crossed.

  4. Keep resting- hopefully you will be OK later in the week.

Leave a Reply

