Tub on the Run

Merry Tubmas

16 Comments

Matt made me call this post “Merry Tubmas”.  I was going to go with “Happy Birthday Tub!”.  The sentiment is still the same though – Tub on the Run is one year old today!

Happy birthday Tub

I have thoroughly enjoyed getting back into blogging.  I used to have a blog a long time ago, but I didn’t really understand anything about blogging then (and I’m not always sure I know now!), and after a couple of months I eventually stopped and deleted the old one.  I can’t even remember what it was called now.  I didn’t read blogs at the time. either  Nowadays, I have roughly 60 blogs on my reading list which I try to read regularly, and I have “met” some really nice people along the way (and met one of the bloggers, Sharon, in real life!).

What genuinely surprises me on a daily basis is that people (other than my mum and sister) read this, and some even comment and/or follow me.  I don’t know what it is that brings people this way, but thank you – whether you are a regular reader or not!

I won’t lie, I had hoped that Tub would be less tubby by now, and that “on the run” had been a bit more consistent (and faster, and over longer distances), but importantly, one year on, I am still fighting both battles, and I would never have thought I would have been able to a) complete Couch to 5k, b) run a 10k, or c) be training (quite seriously) for a half marathon.  Yeah, the times are (or are going to be) slow, but that is ok.  I can work on that after Silverstone.

I don’t obsess over page views or the like, but I do like to see what goes on in the WordPress Stats, and here are some of them:

Top post (Food) – Slimming World Friendly Lasagne

Top post (Running) – Janathon Day 5: 0 dry runs this year

Countries – People from 45 different countries have visited Tub on the Run, with the highest coming from the UK, USA, Canada and Australia

And now, for some of my favourite search terms (I hope you found what you were looking for people, though I suspect you may not have found it here!):

  1. “shoe woo in little rock”
  2. “can i use catnip spray on my skin”
  3. “alpaca tub”
  4. “i am the greatest sister”
  5. “i had deodrant on when i had my spray tan now my armpits are green”

Anyway, thank you for your support and guidance over the last year, and I’m looking forward to seeing what Tub’s second birthday looks like!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

16 thoughts on “Merry Tubmas

  1. Merry Tubmas! Congratulations! Those searches really made me laugh! I thoroughly enjoy reading your blog: keep it up! 😀

  2. Hooray! One today – well done. I loved the search items; that’s my favourite part of the WordPress stats too. I don’t have any as great as yours though. They’re brilliant.

  3. Congratulations! Those are some extraordinary search terms 🙂

  4. Happy Birthday to your blog!

  5. Hahahahahaha! Love that last search term! I wonder if they can wear tank tops again yet?! He he!
    Merry Tubmas!

  6. Merrrrry Tubmas Steph 🙂 Very happy to see you’re going 1 year strong, hooray! Reading this made me want to look at some of my own funny search terms, including “I pooped my running tights!” ( hilarious though probably every runner’s worst nightmare). Here’s to an equally fabulous year ahead!

  7. Happy Tubmass Steph! – I’m all behind on my blog reading so sorry for the delayed birthday wishes 😀

  8. Pingback: Happy birthday Tub! | Tub on the Run

Leave a Reply

