Tub on the Run

Beautiful evening for a run

12 Comments

It has definitely been one of those days today!  I have to admit I was glad to escape the office at the end of the day.

I was due to go out for a run this evening.  It took me a lot longer to recover than I would have done 4 months ago, and I had hoped to get out at the weekend, but I was just too sore.  Normally I would have griped and whined about going out for a run tonight, but I didn’t give myself the option.  Plus I was looking forward to my tea, which motivated me to get out and back as soon as I could.

There were a couple of distraction bunnies that were very welcome, plus some sheep which gave me a passing glance as I lumbered past.  It was a gorgeous evening out, and I was glad I went.

Railway Line

The only thing I wasn’t too keen on having to do was quickly diverting into the railway station’s toilets.  I am hoping my stomach also remembers what running means sooner rather than later too.

I took a slight diversion back, along a tiny trail next to the train line on the estuary side.  My ankle was glad of the softer ground, as it had started griping a bit.  I think that is the call to start my yoga practice again (oh the joys of regained inflexibility!).

So having come home in a bit of a grump, having had a headache all day and stomach ache for the majority of the afternoon, I returned from my run with a little bit less weight on my shoulders and a cheerier outlook.

 

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

12 thoughts on “Beautiful evening for a run

  1. Normally a run makes you feel better- I think being out in the fresh air is just lovely.
    Well done for getting out there even though you didn’t feel like it.

  2. Your path along the railway reminds me of my boardwalk walk to work. I often don’t feel like going out walking but I always feel better when I have 🙂

  3. Oh I love running on this path but tomorrow I will be cycling it! Can’t wait. Well done for getting out there

  4. Pingback: 3 runs of Couch to 5k done | Tub on the Run

Leave a Reply

