Tub on the Run

#Juneathon is nearly here!

19 Comments

One of my New Year’s resolutions had been to complete Janathon.  I didn’t quite make it, but I had made a significant improvement on last year’s (somewhat pitiful attempt at) Juneathon.  Third time’s a charm right?!

For the uninitiated, I promise I am not making up words.  The ‘athons (Janathon and Juneathon) are all about exercising every day and blogging within 24 hours of completing said exercise.

So it turns out that June has come around pretty quickly, and yet, at the same time, I seem to have spent an inordinate amount of time sat on my bum.  Another half year of relative inactivity passed.  But there will be progress. When it come to my Q2 review of the New Year’s Resolutions (the modified version), I will be ticking Juneathon off as complete!

The hardest part of Juneathon (and/or Janathon)?  The writing.  Oh, and the daily exercise :-).  My poor old body and brain will be completely perplexed by what is happening by days 3 or 4, but I have a plan.

Now, looking at my diary for June, aside from South West Blog Social, my sister’s birthday and Father’s Day, I think I have a quiet month.  The only thing I haven’t quite sussed out is a work trip up to Yorkshire and back in the same day.  I may have to do a lunchbreak plank or something.  Hmm… Anyway, a quiet month is a good thing as I find that the -athons can be all consuming with the actual participation and reading other peoples’ adventures (though that is one of the best bits!).

Back to my plan…  A much greater and wiser man than I wrote some key tips on how to survive Janathon.  I think I have pegged the whole reading and commenting on other blogs.  I’ve added as many people as I could on Twitter the other day, and also created a reading list on Bloglovin’.  That is the reading sorted!  I’ve been debating on a theme and have decided to go with a quote of the day kind of thing.

One thing I have definitely decided on though is that, being the positively conditioned animal that I am, there will be a reward for completing Juneathon.  I quite fancy these:

Snazzy yoga pants seem like a suitable reward!

Are you a Juneathoner?

 

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

19 thoughts on “#Juneathon is nearly here!

  1. If you are likely to post another picture of those yoga pants, then my own reward will have to be a new pair of sunglasses!

  2. Definitely a great reward!

  3. Well they are bright! Good luck for Juneathon!

  4. Looking forward to following along!
    THose yoga pants are very bright – love them 😉

    • Thanks Holly! Are you going to Juneathon too?

      They have a huge range of different colours, another pair were kind of startbursty… I’ll admit, I’m torn! 🙂

  5. Fab reward, if a tad bright!

  6. Wow they are very bright leggings!
    I think there is no way I would manage to blog every day for a week let alone a month! I have enough trouble doing 3 posts a week! But good luck to you!

    • Aren’t they just!

      I know what you mean about the blogging daily. I have felt a bit out of my groove lately with the blog so I am hoping this may get me back on track.

  7. Good luck and all the best with Juneathon.

Leave a Reply

