Tub on the Run

Blogging Black Holes

6 Comments

I’ve tried writing this post about six times, and nothing is really sticking or gelling, so you may have to forgive my disjointed ramblings (I promise to improve!).

I’ve fallen into a blogging black hole after the South West Blog Social, which is so frustrating.  I can’t work out why, and I’ve even gone directly against the fabulous Ruth Douglas’ advice of write every day, whether you hit publish or not.  I don’t really understand what happened to my writing brain.  In theory, I should have had material for plenty of posts, but I just can’t articulate it well at the moment.

Also, it isn’t like my life has been too exciting lately.  I haven’t had much to blog about, especially having well and truly fallen off the Juneathon challenge.  That was my third attempt at the challenge, and I think I shall term it as my final attempt too.  I’ve still enjoying reading the blog posts of other Juneathoners, but it is the writing that I struggle with and using Twitter all the time feels like a bit of a cop out.  Anyway, I have a huge list of blogs to catch up with, having taken a technology sabbatical lately.  Sadly, that does mean no funky yoga pants for me (well, not at the moment anyway!).

What have I been up to?  Some Juneathoning, lots of work, a trip to the Miniature Pony Centre (for work – it was a brilliant day!), and shopping with my mum.  I’ve also been researching some stuff that is diet related, as well as trying to reclaim my yoga space.  Very importantly though, I found my sunglasses, which hadn’t seen the light of day since we returned from Cyprus last September.

 

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

6 thoughts on “Blogging Black Holes

  1. I think blogging every day must be tough- I would think that after a while you would be writing for the sake of it, instead of just writing about your life. So maybe find a new challenge. Or just have a break if you fanc y it 🙂

    • You are right. I always thought that the exercising each day would be the hardest part but it is writing. I like to write when my heart is in it and I have something to say. I admire the other Juneathoners though who post something interesting everyday.

  2. I was in a blogging black hole a few month ago, but I realised it was because I was trying to write what I thought I should, what people would want to read. Then I started just blogging for myself, the reason why I started in the first place and I am much happier now 🙂

  3. I do write almost every day but it’s mostly just the stuff that would otherwise be going round and round in my head, more a diary than a blog. Just write whatever you want whenever you want, it’s your blog so do t feel pressured to be something you’re not. The miniature pony thing sounds like it might have been interesting. 🙂

    • I used to keep a proper diary and still do from time to time. It can help sort my head out sometimes, just getting it out onto paper.

      Thank you for your kind words 🙂

Leave a Reply

