Tub on the Run

Whole 30 Day 1 Down

10 Comments

I have absolutely no intention of posting daily about this.  I think my recent attempt at Juneathon has proved that I am not really cut out for blogging each day.  However, in the interests of monitoring progress, I think it would be good to share where I am today.  I’ve taken my measurements and my weight and taken a couple of photos of my skin.  And here I am, in all my lycra clad, spotty glory!

Tub on the Run Whole 30 Day 1

My skin actually isn’t too bad at the moment, but I have a couple of bad spots along my jawline that are quite painful.  I also have some residual dandruff from a severe bout of stress a few weeks ago.

Day one didn’t really get off to the best start.  I was a bit unprepared, but managed to cobble something together quickly.  While it was adequate, it wasn’t exactly inspiring.  We stopped at Tesco this evening to pick up a couple of things to tide us over until the weekend when I can cook properly with a bit more thought and inspiration.

In terms of how I have felt, I’ve had a stinking headache most of the day.  I am unsure whether it is a withdrawal from sugar that is the problem, or whether it is tight shoulders that are radiating up my neck.  I’ve spent quite a large part of the week so far hunched over my desk.  It does seem a bit early to be suffering from any sugar withdrawal issues.

Tomorrow looks to be a better day for food.  I have prepared breakfast (kind of), lunch and dinner, and have the following day’s meals planned too.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

10 thoughts on “Whole 30 Day 1 Down

  1. Brave. Well done.
    I wish you health and PBs

  2. I wish I read this book when I was losing my weight. John Gabriel does a great job teach you how to have a kind conversation with yourself. I needed this a lot, because the key to losing weight is not plowing through it, but enjoying the journey. http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1582702187/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1582702187&linkCode=as2&tag=stevwadd-20&linkId=47FW6RHZNWAUN5TV

    Best of luck to you on your journey!

    • Thank you for the recommendation. I will take a look at it! It always seems more popular to have stern words with yourself, so this might be quite refreshing!

      Thank you 🙂

  3. Ahhhh when first cutting sugar expect to feel horrible for a few day’s, I know it varies from person to person but I had a terrible headache and was even sick on day 3 (!) then..suddenly BOOM! I felt really rather good…You can do this Steph! 🙂

    • Thanks for the heads up Katie! I had a headache yesterday, and while I have had one today, it hasn’t lasted the whole day. I have been trying to drink plenty to help it out though.

      I definitely want to try the egg muffins you posted on instagram yesterday! They look amazing 🙂

  4. Good luck Steph 🙂 ! I look forward to hearing more about your whole 30 journey, lots of people are doing it at the moment and only have positive things to say after the initial slump!

Leave a Reply

