Tub on the Run

#Whole30 Days 20 to 22 – Early weeks catching me up?

10 Comments

I am wondering whether my relatively smooth ride early on in my Whole30 “experience” is catching up on me, given such a smooth start all things considered.

Day 20

I found today quite hard, as I was incredibly tired.  It felt a bit like a constant 4pm dip.  I was meant to be finishing off my big cook up with the meatballs from Nom Nom Paleo, but I just couldn’t face working away in the kitchen.  I just wanted to sit down and be quiet.  This is the first off day I’ve really had.

Day 21

Not much of an improvement today either.  Matt commented that I couldn’t have slept too well as I was tossing and turning a lot, and there were a couple of points in the night where he thought I might have fallen out of bed.  I don’t know what is wrong exactly, as usually I am a sound sleeper.  There hasn’t been much of a change in my energy levels either.  I did cook up the remaining mince, turning them in to the meatballs I’d planned to make yesterday.

Day 22

I am getting a bit fed up now.  While I slept better, my hay fever is properly up and active at the moment, I hate the summer* and I am feeling pretty bloody miserable.  Food is fine, I’m still enjoying it, but I am struggling to concentrate and I don’t like this lack of energy.  I’m not sure if it is Whole30 related to be honest.  I can feel my stress levels building, I am getting tetchy about going away on holiday next month, and I don’t feel very in control of anything.  That’s usually the melting pot that results in depression for me.

I am really hoping that tomorrow is a bit better.

I suppose my one take away from this is that I don’t actually want to console myself with sugary stuff or anything at the moment, which I would normally do.  Typically, the moment my mood starts to slide, my junk food consumption increases dramatically.  It isn’t this time, and I am pleased with that.

*I don’t actually hate the summer, I just hate being a fat person in the summer, and I really loathe the humidity.

Hopefully, this funk will go and I will be left feeling as good as I was a couple of days ago.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

10 thoughts on “#Whole30 Days 20 to 22 – Early weeks catching me up?

  1. Sorry to hear the last few days have been so tough. I feel for you and totally understand the not sleeping well thing. I hope things improve and the next few days are significantly better! Really admire you for sticking to your goal through it all!

  2. I totally agree. I do hate summer cuz I have to cover up, I get so sweaty and feel rank for most of it.
    Maybe u have got a big or something zapping ur energy. Ur doing so well and I go for food when low too. I’m finding losing weight is helping my depression.

  3. It is so humid at the moment- bleurgh! I don’t mind a warm summer day, but this is too hot! Hopefully it will cool down to more normal temps soon.

  4. Pingback: Back to normal: #Whole30 Days 23 to 26 | Tub on the Run

  5. I’m not a great fan of being heavy in this heat/ humidity either- the hot sun seems to cut short every nice walk because we’re hellbent on finding shade or just getting back to the car! I’m late in catching up to your posts so I’m hoping things are going better for you at this point!

Leave a Reply

