Tub on the Run

Sore today, strong tomorrow?

5 Comments

Sore today, strong tomorrow?  Is that the phrase?  Well, Cross Fit, eat your heart out!  Cross Fit a bit expensive?  I have the solution!  Volunteer for house moving duties!

Mum and I drove a couple of hours east yesterday to help my sister move house.  This involved a lot of lifting and shifting of all sorts, down from the first floor of her old flat, up the 3 floors to her new flat.  Mum and I have stipulated that the next move must be in to a ground floor flat.  It was nice to spend some time with both my mum and sister though, and despite a couple of moments of fraying temper (mine), and some impressive bruises.

The three of us were completely pooped come yesterday evening, and knew the sore muscles awaited us today.  To make matters worse, I then pulled a muscle in my shoulder/neck in the shower this morning.

In other news, Matt and I have been half and half paleo since we finished the Whole 30, and it really is noticeable how eating sugar and rubbish impacts on us both.  With that in mind, we’ve decided to do another Whole 30 in September, ready to take a bit of a bigger step into a 90% ish paleo diet.  This time round though, I intend to exercise, reintroducing some running and kettlebells.  I won’t be doing much this week, as I have a week’s holiday, in which Matt and I will be visiting family and gallivanting.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

5 thoughts on “Sore today, strong tomorrow?

  1. Have a lovely week gallivanting! Love that word 🙂

  2. Auww Steph – I’m secretly freaking because I’m impending a move…probably the biggest move of my life and IF we get the house we want there’s tonnes of DIY so I’ve given notice on the gym as with running/stress I think I can get enough of a workout 😉 So in a long winded way..I agree..moving is a huge workout!
    Looking forward to reading about next months whole30 adventures & enjoy August 🙂

    • Aww I hope you get what you want and that everything goes well! I said to Matt when I got home that we need to be super organised and do it over a period of a week or so. Good luck!

  3. Pingback: Adventures in the South East | Tub on the Run

Leave a Reply

