Tub on the Run

30 things before I turn 30

12 Comments

I’ve recently turned 29, and I’ve really liked some of the 30 by 30 lists I have seen floating around the interwebs, so I bring you my list, in no particular order.

30 before 30

 

I will be blogging about my adventures in achieving this list over the next 11 months.  I suppose I had best get started!

Is there anything you have always wanted to do?  Do you have a bucket list (or a mini-bucket list)?

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

12 thoughts on “30 things before I turn 30

  1. Oh I love a list! I had a 30 before 30 on my old blog.
    The 50 books in a year?! That sounds hard to get done or are you a very fast reader??

  2. I don’t have a bucket list just a list of places to visit. I do want to see the northern lights, but then Iceland is on my list so I am hoping if I get there I will see them.
    I “treated” myself to running a marathon the year I turned 30!

  3. I’m well past thirty, in fact heading towards double that at an alarming rate. My list is mostly places to visit. The problem is the more places I go and the more I read the longer the list gets. I may have to live to be a hundred and fifty 🙂

    • That does seem to be the “problem” with travel 🙂 I like the quote that goes something along the lines of travel being the only thing that makes you richer by having less money.

  4. 30 is next year for me and whilst I’m embracing the end of my 20’s my list is not endless…Like you it’s more running, more PB’s, soaking up books and experience’s..It used to be very much about marriage – baby – life..Now my number one thing…above EVERYTHING..is to stop/limit my obsessive worrying…If I can do that by 30 in some shape or form then I’m winning.. 🙂

    • Same here! I could easily get caught up in my early-20s wish list to have a career, husband, house and baby, but to be honest, I’m quite happy with my 2 of the 4, though buying a house is definitely on my list, and quite high up it.

      Let’s enjoy 29 while it lasts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

