Tub on the Run

Ultimate Coffee Date – November 2014

10 Comments

I was introduced to the Ultimate Coffee Date by Laura over at Laura: Fat 2 Fit a few months back.

Post shopping cuppa

Ultimate Coffee Date is hosted by Jill Conyers, Grab your kicks, and Fitness Mom Wine Country, and takes place on the first Saturday of each month.  Some of the blogs that I have added into my reader have come courtesy of link ups, and think they’re a great way to get introduced to new people.  The point of the Ultimate Coffee Date is to take 5 minutes once a month for a bit of a catch up.

So…

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that Matt and I are celebrating our first wedding anniversary this weekend.

Coming out of church

I can’t believe that this year has gone by so quickly, but if I am completely honest, I have thoroughly enjoyed not wedding planning this year!  2013 felt like it was all wedding planning and it was all I could talk about, which I have no doubt got incredibly boring for my nearest and dearest.  Having said that I still need to find homes for some of the left over bits and bobs (and get my dress dry cleaned…), and get a momento box thing together.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I am loving autumn.  Autumn is probably my favourite season.

SAMSUNG CSC

Autumn means wellies, and I have awesome wellies!  I like the colour changes as the world prepares itself for winter, from red and orange leaves to the high streets preparing for their Christmas lights.  Candles in the evening as entirely acceptable again, and mugs of steaming hot tea become my drink of choice.  Also, it means that I feel more comfortable running again – as the nights draw in, I much prefer the anonymity of running under cover of darkness.

If we were having coffee, you would know how excited I am for this weekend.  One of my favourite bands is playing at Wembley, and it is going to be amazing!  We came across Blackstone Cherry when they supported Nickelback on one of their tours (I can’t remember which it was), and have seen them once since, when they came to Cardiff.

Because I have a cool family, it is a bit of a family outing – me, Matt, my mum and sister.  Dad has to stay at home unfortunately.  We don’t get a huge amount of time to spend in London, which is a shame, but I am hoping to be able to see the progress made with the poppies at the Tower of London.

What’s new with you?  Do you have a favourite season?

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

10 thoughts on “Ultimate Coffee Date – November 2014

  1. Aww, happy anniversary! :]! Your boots are adorable!

    I love summer, mostly because I’m somewhat of a wimp when it comes to the cold (born and raised in California, but currently on the other side of the country). 😡

    • Ah thank you 🙂 Good wellies make life a little brighter in my opinion! I’m a bit of a cold wimp too now – I didn’t used to be, but since I moved back South, I’m not as hardy as I thought 🙂

  2. Aww love this style of blog post its fab idea!! Harpy anniversary! 2014 had flown by!!

  3. What a great idea. If we were having coffee I would say (and we must do that one day)
    Can I have tea and coffee cake?
    I love autumn and your wellies.
    You MUST go to the Tower it is awesome and take tissues.
    How is the running going?
    Enjoy Wembley. X

  4. Happy Anniversary! I hope you had the most incredible time in London 🙂 Can’t wait to read what you got up to!

    Oh and the paddington mug..so much love!

    Hmmm whats new with me? I’d tell you that I went to Park Run for the first time in a year and didn’t collapse or have a melt down at the prospect of a race *progress*and that today I made cream cheese frosting up cupcakes and ate so much I feel sick..I iz a rockstar!

  5. I love autumn too, although not the dark evenings!
    Have a lovely time in London 🙂
    Hmm, with me, well I just enjoyed glorious half term, so back to reality tomorrow.

    • So jealous of teachers at half term! My sister had last week off too, though she had students in for one day for a bit of revision. I hope you had a lovely week off though!

  6. Spring is my favourite season when everything is fresh and new and there are new flowers to notice every day on my walks.

Leave a Reply

