Tub on the Run

Janathon anyone?

15 Comments

An email landed in my inbox this morning to say that Janathon is 5 years old in 2015.  Janathon being the annual event where you exercise and blog every day.  In January.  Janathon.

I did reasonably well in Janathon last year until the final push, and I actually look back on my new year of 2014 rather fondly, despite the truly atrocious weather that we had.  I got to grips with my yoga, and running was going reasonably well too.

This has got me thinking… Shall I sign up again?  I appear to have better Janathon success over Juneathons (the summer equivalent), and it would tie in nicely with my intended gym return.  Not only would the exercise help, but I haven’t been blogging too much lately.  It isn’t for a lack of things going on either (and I promise I will get to blogging about them soon).  Janathon might be the injection I need into writing AND exercising again.  There is really only one truly difficult bit, and that is keeping momentum.  I also struggle to keep up with my blog reading during this time.  Things are easier now that you can tweet or Facebook about your activities though.  Janathon is still a thought, but quite possible.

One thing I am not signing up for though is Jantastic.  I think it’s a really good idea, especially if you’re running properly (i.e. regularly) now, and I like the idea of a team, but I felt bad letting my team down when I petered out.

Are you a Janathoner or a Jantastic (or both)?

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

15 thoughts on “Janathon anyone?

  1. Welcome back to Janathon, and good luck!

  2. Yesterday I spent some time googling Janathon 2015 and assumed that as it got zero results that there would not be one for 2015! How wrong I was it seems ! Me thinks I will sit in the fence for a while.

  3. If you want to do Janathon I’ll do it with you and keep encouraging you! 🙂

  4. Definitely doing Jantastic again, need to get my running back on track. Very tempted by Janathon too, enjoyed yours last year so reckon I should try it.

  5. I am doing Jantastic again as I love it- I joined a running club recently and have persuaded them to have a team. I am not keen on the Janathon idea as there is no way I could blog every day!

    • That’s a good idea about getting a team together at the club. Blogging everyday isn’t something I can do too well either but being able to tweet and Facebook about it is very helpful. Good luck for Jantastic!

  6. Janathon and Jantastic for me again this year. Good luck to us!

Leave a Reply

