Tub on the Run

Getting set for next week

13 Comments

I go back to work next week.  I have to admit, it has been really great to have the time away from work knowing that nothing else is going on at all while I am not there (the factory is on Christmas shutdown).  Today has been largely about getting myself all sorted for our Whole 30, which starts on Monday.  I am also attempting to catch up on the laundry, though that seems like a never ending task.

But first… a bed update!  Sadly I didn’t sleep brilliantly.  I don’t think my body could quite understand the whole lying flat thing instead of having a dip where my bum lived.  Despite that, I managed to oversleep and ended up running late for my Janathon activity.  Getting up on Monday in the dark is going to be a struggle I think!

Janathon Day 2 was brought to you by a beautiful winter morning by the seaside.

Janathon Day 2

Mum, my sister and I went for a walk down the beach.  My sister has been keen to get me back on the Couch to 5k plan.  Unfortunately as a result of eating whatever I want, in the quantity that I want and doing virtually no exercise, I am physically beginning to pay the price.  We compromised with following the Couch to 5k and walking faster in the running bits.  Mum’s pedometer said we had done 3,500 steps.  I’m quite pleased with that, despite coming home a bit sore in my back, hips and ankles.  My sister goes home today, so I’ll be facing Janathon Day 3 on my own.

The rest of the day has involved filling the house with amazing smells as I have batch cooked away like a trooper.  We will have 16 evening meals when everything is done.

Whole 30 Meal Prep

On that thought, I should probably go and rescue the meatloaf!

Are you back at work now, or are you back on Monday?

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

13 thoughts on “Getting set for next week

  1. Very organised of you. I am back Monday so will plan meals tomorrow and then shop, but wont get as far as cooking! Well done

    • Thank you! I have to admit, I’m not normally as organised to cook so much, and it is debatable whether we’ll have the freezer space… Oh dear.

  2. Back Monday – kind of dreading it but trying not to think about it! I think new beds always take some getting used to.

  3. Back on Monday too. Currently in denial.

  4. Back on Monday. Need to do a food shop so I’m impressed by your organisation – badly need to sort out a meal plan and go shopping! And to shop eating this Christmas chocolate…

    • Thank you! I think we are nearly done on the Christmas chocolate now (thankfully!). Good luck braving the shops! Ours still seem really busy.

  5. Back to work on Monday, but only 3 weeks until my next holiday x

  6. Well done on the batch cooking. What have you made? I always mean to do this but it never happens.
    I’m really not looking forward to school starting up again on next week, although we do have a training day on Monday to soften the blow a little.

    • Are you at your new school all the time from Monday?
      We have 2 stews, roast chicken and veg, meatloaf and sauce, pulled pork, pina colada chicken and bacon braised cabbage. I need to finish the bacon one but I am running out of room in the freezer now.

  7. Been back since the day after Boxing Day. The perils of working in an office 😦