Tub on the Run

Whole 30 Day 2 – The Hangover

7 Comments

I feel like the “hangover” part of Whole 30 has just floored me.  I am grumpier today, with a pounding headache to boot.  Plus, despite sleeping reasonably well, I am shattered, mentally and physically.

You know it is quite bad when you struggle to eat breakfast (egg and juice – I wasn’t early enough for an omelette or anything), and you’re counting down the minutes to lunch (same as yesterday).  Tea was pretty good though.  It was pina colada chicken from Well Fed 2.  Matt was less keen on the amount of pineapple in it.

 

I have found a few recipes for some different breakfast ideas, which I’ve started cooking this evening.

Janathon was a lunchtime walk around the car park (which is significantly more than I usually do) and a wrist strengthening yoga session:

 

One day I’ll be able to hold downward dog for more than 20 seconds.

How was your day?

 

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

7 thoughts on “Whole 30 Day 2 – The Hangover

  1. That dinner looks amazing

  2. One day you WILL be able to hold downward dog for more than 20 seconds! Keep at it, you’re doing great!

  3. I do love pineapple in a cooked dish. That meal looks so tasty! 🙂