Tub on the Run

Joining in on #MarchForMarch

2 Comments

I’ve recently started watching YouTube vlogs.  I think I stumbled across Blue Eyed Betty (aka Lose It Like Lauren) via Laura at Laura:Fat 2 Fit.  She has documented her absolutely amazing weight loss and subsequent surgery on her YouTube, and she’s fab!  I find her a real inspiration, and was chuffed when she vlogged that she was starting a challenge for March (yes – #MarchForMarch).

It’s beautifully simple (and actually, I don’t know why I didn’t think to do this for #Janathon).  It’s just about getting out and walking every single day.

I work in an office, and have a very sedentary lifestyle.  I am horrendous at getting off my bum and going for a walk, yet when I feel a bit down or stressed, it is one of the best things I can do for myself.  I always get the Sunday Blues, but going for a walk, even a short one, helps ease it off.

This challenge has come at the right time for me.  I’m out of my Whole 30, past the strange month of January, but I’m feeling a little lost and unsure where to restart.  A daily walk will hopefully just ease me back into exercising.

Yesterday I pootled out for a 20 minute walk on my lunch break, and today I will be going for a wander when I get home.

I’m playing along via Instagram, and there is a Facebook group you can join too.

Are you focusing on anything for March?

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “Joining in on #MarchForMarch

  1. What a great idea. Now the evenings are getting lighter it is nicer to have a walk after dinner too.