Tub on the Run

Off to a cracking start

2 Comments

Weight loss is back off to a cracking start! 7 lbs in one week, which also sees me into the next stone bracket below.

It isn’t a method I would recommend though.  I picked up the lurgy via Matt earlier in the week, and it floored me from Monday night onwards.  Not much keeps me off work, and fewer things still put me off of food, but this did.

The timing was pretty rotten too – it has meant I had to miss a friend’s wedding this weekend.

Never mind, at least I’m on the mend.  These things happen, and it has served to remind me to be grateful that I am very, very rarely properly sick.

We had some good news though – the full survey has come back on the house we’ve put an offer on, and there are no major issues that have been found.

The plan for this week is to keep the water up, finish the antibiotics and eat sensibly (i.e. the stuff that I batch cooked the other weekend).

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

2 thoughts on “Off to a cracking start

  1. Definitely not an advisable way to lose weight but sometimes something like that can give you a great kickstart back on the road to losses. Great news re the house. Get well soon!

  2. Hope all the house stuff goes smoothly from here on in. Everything just seems to take ages and it gets proper frustrating.

    Recover well.