Tub on the Run

On the mend

10 Comments

I gained 2lbs back of my 7lb loss last week.  I think that is quite acceptable, and I’m still pleased with a 5lb net loss.  I’ve been feeling much better.  While I am still quite snotty, the vice-like headaches have gone and I don’t feel so woolly.  I have my voice back too, though my cough has gone a bit chesty.  All in all though, it’s a marked improvement from the silent snot monster I was this time last week.

Sadly, the snot has addled my memory a bit.  I was giving Dad a hand setting up his stand at the Exe Model Railway show last night.  I am not always around to help out, but I enjoy it when I do, as it is nice to spend time with Dad and also see some of the people I’ve known since I was a very small child.  It did mean I didn’t get home until about 10:30pm, and I’d decided that I would have a lie in today.  At about 9:30am this morning, I was scrolling through instagram on my phone, and the pictures of Run or Dye had started appearing.

It's only 9:30 and people are covered! #runordyeuk

A post shared by Run Or Dye UK (@runordyeuk) on

 

Oops.  I was meant to be there for the 10am start.  It had completely slipped my mind.  I searched through my emails to see if I had been sent a reminder, but if I had, I couldn’t find it.  I am a bit miffed that I missed it, as it was pretty expensive and was sure it would have been good fun.  Maybe next year!

The remaining plan for the weekend is to pack some more boxes (and throw things out as we go), help Dad pack up tomorrow, and drop off the wedding present to our friends who got married last week.

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

10 thoughts on “On the mend

  1. Glad your on the mend!

  2. I’m glad you’re on the mend, too.

  3. Gah at missing the run! I have gotten the date wrong of races a couple of times but luckily always realised in time! Glad you’re starting to feel a bit better at least. I felt awful at the start of this week too. Being ill really drains you. 😦

  4. So glad you are feeling better 🙂 I hate being ill, it makes me think ‘oh, I wish I appreciated being ‘well’ more often’ 🙂

  5. Ahh that sucks you missed the run but from the sounds of it you probably did yourself a favour! Sleeping in and recovering from an illness is way more important. Glad you’re feeling better.

  6. Glad that you are feeling better now- sounds like missing it did you a favour in the end.