Tub on the Run

Moving to pastures new

It’s been a busy summer that has not left a huge amount of time for writing or reading, which is a shame, as I have missed both.  Work has been eventful with some new changes for me to get used to.  We bought our first house, and moved in over the bank holiday weekend in August.  We’ve sadly lost a couple of relatives along the way too, so it really has been a bittersweet summer.

One thing that being away from blogging has done has made me evaluate where I am.

Tub was a really great place to start blogging and I enjoyed it.  It started as a way to document my adventures in to Couch to 5k.  I was going to the gym, spinning and going to Zumba Tone.  I was also a member of Slimming World.  All in all, I was pretty active and usually had a reasonable amount to write about – Tub was indeed, on the run.

As time has passed, I feel like I have less to say about the running and weight loss as I have lost my way a bit.  The thing is, I don’t want to stop writing about these things, but I also don’t want to just write about them too.  So, for a fresh start I’ve decided to start a shiny new blog over at Beyond the Sofa.  I hope you’ll come over and have a nose around!

I am not importing the blog posts from Tub over to BTS, so this blog will remain here but will no longer be updated. I have changed the name of my Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest, so if you’re one of my lovely followers, you’ll hopefully have seen my social media stuff change name.  Don’t worry – it’s just me!

Author: Steph

Blogger learning to live a healthier life, losing weight and starting to run.

Comments are closed.